Noam Chomsky: Professor Emeritus of Linguistics and Philosophy, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), for more information (U.S)

Tariq Ali: co-founder, Russell Tribunal (1967); editor, New Left Review (London, U.K/Pakistan), for more information.

Boaventura Sousa Santos: Professor of Sociology, University of Coimbra (Portugal) and Distinguished Legal Scholar, University of Wisconsin, Madison (U.S) (Portugal), for more information.

Greg Grandin (Professor, NYU History Dept.), for more information.

Cruz Reynoso (former associate Justice, California Supreme Court; Law professor, UC Davis Law School)

Jorge Bustamante (former UN Special Relator for Human Rights of Migrants; founding director, Colegio de la Frontera Norte, Tijuana, and professor, Notre Dame University)

Rodolfo Stavenhagen (former UN Special Relator for Rights of Indigenous Peoples; Colegio de México)

Azadeh Shahshahani (President, National Lawyers´ Guild; former Director, National Security and Immigrants Rights project, ACLU of Georgia), for more information.

Gill Boehringer (International Association of Peoples´ Lawyers- IAPL; panel member, Permanent Peoples´ Tribunal; former head, Macquarie University Law School, Australia), for more information.

Kerry McLean (board member, NLG NY Chapter; chair, NLG Anti-Sexism Committee), for more information.

Zoilo Torres: activist, labor and community organizer, former president of the National Congress for Puerto Rican Rights/Congreso Nacional pro-Derechos Puertorriqueños (Puerto Rico/U.S), for more information.

Sandra Trujillo: activist, civil rights advocate, former Deputy Director, Children´s Defense Fund (CDF) Washington D.C. and former Deputy Director, NYC Office for Children and Families (U.S), for more information.

Mark Naison:   (Professor of African-American Studies and History at Fordham University and Director of Urban Studies Program, Fordham University, NY), for more information.

Julia Camagong  (International Migrant Alliance- IMA; former Executive Director, Philippine Forum; NY)

Jeanne Mirer   (President, International Association of Democratic Lawyers- IADL; previously also IADL Secretary-general and Treasurer; co-chair NLG International Commitee), for more information.

Katherine Cullliton-González (Senior Attorney, Director of Voter Protection, Advancement Project, DC), for more information.

Representative(s) of the Haldane Society of Socialist Lawyers (London, UK), for more information.

Laura Carlsen (Americas Project, Center for International Policy; host, “Interview from Mexico”, Telesur English;  Mexico), for more information.

Wilma Reverón Collazo (Movimiento Independentista Nacional Hostosiano-MINH; board member, ACLU of Puerto Rico), for more information.

Hans Egil Offerdal: theologian; Adviser for International Affairs, Division of Research Management, University of Bergen (Norway), for more information.

Katrina Abarcar, member, Global Council, International Coalition for Human Rights in the Philippines (ICCHRP), for more information.
Paul Quintos: Ibon Foundation (Quezon City, Philippines), for more information.

Margo Tamez: indigenous rights expert, activist, poet; professor, Indigenous Studies, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada (Nde konitsaaii, Big Water People, Lipan Apache Band of Texas)

Eva Golinger: human rights lawyer, Venezuelananalysis.com (Venezuela/U.S)

Cynthia Bejarano: endowed chair in Interdisciplinary Studies, college of Arts and Sciences, New Mexico State University; founder, Amigas de las Mujeres de Juárez

Neil Harvey: chair, Government Dept., New Mexico State University, autor of The Chiapas Rebellion: The Struggle for Land and Democracy (1998) (U.S)

Jennica Carmona: film-maker, actress, cultural activist (Puerto Rico/U.S)

Jerry Velasco: Treasurer, Board Vice President and Planning Commissioner of the City of El Monte; prominent actor, producer, and publicist; Co-founder with Ricardo Montalban of Nosotros; “Information Voice” of Hollywood and Hispanics; (U.S.)

Christine Eber: Emeritus professor of anthropology, New Mexico State University, author of The Journal of a Tzotzil-Maya Woman of Chiapas, Mexico (2011), founder of Weaving for Justice (U.S)

Lucy Rodríguez: lawyer and human rights advocate, chairperson of the international jury which participated in the final Thematic Hearing of the migrant rights component of the PPT in Mexico, of Colombian origin (Colombia/U.S)

Dr. Roberto Márquez, essayist, translator and literary critic; emeritus professor, Mt. Hoyoke College, Hampshire College, and George Mason University (Puerto Rico/U.S)

Arturo J. Viscarra: Immigration Attorney, Advocacy Coordinator – School of the Americas (SOA) Watch (Washington, DC)




Leonard Peltier (political prisoner since 1976) 

Óscar López Rivera (political prisoner since 1981)

Mumia Abu Jamal (political prisoner since 1982)

¨The Five Cubans¨ : Gerardo Hernández, Antonio Guerrero, Ramón Labañino, Fernando González, and René González (unjustly imprisoned for varying terms beginning in September 1998, and finally all freed as of December 2014)

Maria Guardado (Salvadoran human rights activist)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s